Watch out! The Facebook page was hacked. We contacted Facebook to repair this problem.
Home / Soundtracks / Kill Bill Vol. 1 Soundtracks

Kill Bill Vol. 1 Soundtracks

Kill Bill Vol. 1 Original Soundtrack is the soundtrack to the first volume of the two-part Quentin Tarantino film Kill Bill. Released on September 23, 2003, it reached #45 on the Billboard 200 album chart and #1 on the soundtracks chart. It was organized, and mostly produced and orchestrated byRZA from the Wu-Tang Clan.

Track listing
“Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)” by Nancy Sinatra – 2:40
“That Certain Female” by Charlie Feathers – 3:02
“The Grand Duel (Parte Prima)” by Luis Bacalov – 3:24
“Twisted Nerve” by Bernard Herrmann – 1:27, from the eponymous film.
“Queen of the Crime Council” by Lucy Liu and Julie Dreyfus – 0:56
“Ode to O-ren Ishii” by The RZA – 2:05
“Run Fay Run” by Isaac Hayes – 2:46
“Green Hornet Theme” by Al Hirt – 2:18
“Battle Without Honor or Humanity” by Tomoyasu Hotei – 2:28
“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” by Santa Esmeralda – 10:29
“Woo Hoo” (cover The Rock-A-Teens) by The’s – 1:59
“Crane/White Lightning” by The RZA and Charles Bernstein – 1:37
“The Flower of Carnage” by Meiko Kaji – 3:52, from Lady Snowblood
“The Lonely Shepherd” by Zamfir – 4:20
“You’re My Wicked Life” by David Carradine, Julie Dreyfus and Uma Thurman – 1:14
“Ironside” (excerpt) by Quincy Jones – 0:16
“Super 16″ (excerpt) by Neu! – 1:06
“Yakuza Oren 1″ by The RZA – 0:22
“Banister Fight” by The RZA – 0:21
“Flip Sting” (SFX) – 0:04
“Sword Swings” (SFX) – 0:05
“Axe Throws” (SFX) – 0:11
The last three are merely noises that occur as sound effects in the movie.
The vinyl record version includes only the first fifteen tracks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ seven = 12

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>