Watch out! The Facebook page was hacked. We contacted Facebook to repair this problem.
Home / Soundtracks / Django Unchained Soundtracks

Django Unchained Soundtracks

Quentin Tarantino’s Django Unchained (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is the soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s motion picture Django Unchained. It was originally released on December 18, 2012. The soundtrack uses a variety of music genres, relying heavily on spaghetti westernsoundtrack.

Tracks composed for the film are “100 Black Coffins” by Rick Ross and produced by and featuring Jamie Foxx, “Who Did That To You?” by John Legend, “Freedom” by Anthony Hamilton and Elayna Boynton, “Ancora Qui” by Ennio Morricone and Elisa. These four songs were all contenders for an Academy Award nomination in the Best Original Song category, but none of them were nominated.[9]

The soundtrack also includes seven tracks that are dialogue excerpts from the film. It was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media.

Track listing
No. Title Artist(s) Length
1. “Winged” James Russo (Dialogue) 0:09
2. “Django” (from Django) Rocky Roberts & Luis Bacalov 2:53
3. “The Braying Mule” (from Two Mules for Sister Sara) Ennio Morricone 2:33
4. “In That Case Django, After You…” Christoph Waltz & Jamie Foxx (Dialogue) 0:38
5. “His Name Was King” (from Lo Chiamavano King) Luis Bacalov & Edda Dell’Orso 1:58
6. “Freedom” Anthony Hamilton & Elayna Boynton 3:56
7. “Five-Thousand-Dollar Nigga’s and Gummy Mouth Bitches” Don Johnson & Christoph Waltz (Dialogue) 0:56
8. “La Corsa (2nd Version)” (from Django) Luis Bacalov 2:18
9. “Sneaky Schultz and the Demise of Sharp” Don Stroud (Dialogue) 0:34
10. “I Got a Name” (from The Last American Hero) Jim Croce 3:15
11. “I Giorni Dell’ira (Days of Anger)” (from Day of Anger) Riz Ortolani 3:05
12. “100 Black Coffins” Rick Ross 3:43
13. “Nicaragua” (from Under Fire) Jerry Goldsmith featuring Pat Metheny 3:29
14. “Hildi’s Hot Box” Samuel L. Jackson & Leonardo DiCaprio (Dialogue) 1:16
15. “Sister Sara’s Theme” (from Two Mules for Sister Sara) Ennio Morricone 1:26
16. “Ancora Qui” Ennio Morricone & Elisa 5:08
17. “Unchained (The Payback/Untouchable)” James Brown & 2Pac (Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz & James Remar Dialogue) 2:51
18. “Who Did That to You?” John Legend 3:48
19. “Too Old to Die Young” Brother Dege 3:43
20. “Stephen the Poker Player” Samuel L. Jackson (Dialogue) 1:02
21. “Un Monumento” (from The Hellbenders) Ennio Morricone 2:30
22. “Six Shots Two Guns” Samuel L. Jackson & Jamie Foxx (Dialogue) 0:05
23. “Trinity (Titoli)” (from They Call Me Trinity) Annibale E I Cantori Moderni 3:03
24. “Ode to Django (The D Is Silent)” (iTunes bonus track) RZA 4:58

Film music not included on the album
“Rito Finale” – Ennio Morricone
“Norme Con Ironie” – Ennio Morricone
“Town of Silence (2nd Version)” – Luis Bacalov
“Gavotte” – Grace Collins
“Town of Silence” – Luis Bacalov
“Requiem and Prologue” – Masamichi Amano & Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
“The Big Risk” – Ennio Morricone
“Minacciosamente Lontano” – Ennio Morricone
“Blue Dark Waltz” – Luis Bacalov
“Für Elise” – Ashley Toman
“Freedom (Motherless Child)” – Richie Havens
“Ain’t No Grave (Black Opium Remix) ” – Johnny Cash
“Dopo la congiura” – Ennio Morricone
“Short Change Hero” – The Heavy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


two + 6 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>